Cabinet will adopt priorities at next week’s lekgotla: Ntshavheni
Minister in the Presidency, Khumbudzo Ntshavheni, briefs the media on June 15, 2024.
Image Credits : X@Khu_Ntshavheni


Reading Time: < 1 minute

Minister in the Presidency, Khumbudzo Ntshavheni, says the national Cabinet of the seventh administration comprising 76 members which includes 32 Ministers and 43 Deputy Ministers will only adopt their priorities at a scheduled Cabinet lekgotla next week.

The newly sworn-in national executive took their oaths of office in Cape Town yesterday.

Briefing the media in Cape Town this morning, Ntshavheni says, “The Ministers of the sixth administration ceased to be Ministers on Wednesday 19 June 2024, when the President of the seventh administration took oath of office.”

“So no Minister of the sixth administration will make a pronouncement or a commitment or sign anything after the oath of office. Similarly, the 7th administration only assumed office yesterday, the 3rd of July 2024 when they took their oath of office, consequently, the priorities are only going to be adopted at a scheduled lekgotla next week Thursday and Friday,” she adds.

Most Read


Related News